Youth Services Network

Serving youth and families in Winnebago and Boone counties with strength-based care.

Our Mission

The mission of Youth Services Network is to develop, provide and coordinate services that improve the physical, psychological and social well-being of youth in Winnebago and Boone Counties.

Since 1982 Youth Services Network, Inc. (YSN) has provided services to youth in Winnebago and Boone Counties. YSN staff serve youth ages 0-21 and their families by providing trauma-informed, holistic, community- based services. YSN is a Child Welfare Agency licensed by the State of Illinois.

The youth served by YSN staff have a variety of issues:

  • Emotional or mental health problems
  • Pregnant or parenting
  • Runaway or homeless
  • Victims of sexual and/or physical abuse or domestic violence
  • Delinquent behaviors
  • Truancy/school issues

Our Core Values

  • We promote and respect individual choice
  • We abide by a strong code of integrity that directs our work
  • We operate with a sense of passion and caring
  • We believe in the strengths of families and make a commitment to support all families in their efforts
    to improve their lives

Stats and Facts

YSN staff serve over 8,000 children and families per year.
YSN has over 80 full and part-time staff.

Staff must have a Bachelor’s degree to be employed by YSN.  All therapists have a Masters Degree and many are Illinois state licensed.

YSN staff are involved in numerous community committees dedicated to facilitating change, including, but not limited to:

  • AEAC of United Way of Rock River Valley
  • The Truancy Task Force
  • Violence Reduction Committee of the Winnebago County Health Department
  • several Human Trafficking Committees
  • AEAC of United Way
  • Behavioral Health Leadership Team
  • Youth Council
  • 17th Judicial Coordinating Council
  • Winnebago County Action Team
  • Foster Care Alliance
  • Alignment Rockford
  • Boone County Networking Committee
  • Boone County Drug Prevention Coalition
  • Rock River Homeless Coalition
  • Boone County Gang Prevention Committee
  • Local Area Network (LAN 32)

Board of Directors

  • Constance SchluppPresident
  • Dr. Cindy StearSecretary
  • Rusti SwansonTreasurer
  • Chris KelleyBoard of Directors
  • Kay WadsworthBoard of Directors
  • Lloyd EvevardBoard of Directors
  • Nichole HoeyBoard of Directors
  • John O’ConnorBoard of Directors
  • Dave Reiter – Board of Directors
  • Brendan Behl – Board of Directors